Participating Sites by Theme

 

History

Nature

Zoo

Government

Science

Art

Sports

University

 


Art

 

Calgary AB

Jube School – Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium

(Performing Arts)

Coordinator: Karen Youngberg

Email:karen.youngberg@gov.ab.ca

 

Calgary AB

Glenbow Museum School – Glenbow Museum

(History/Art)                                                                 

Coordinator: Marnie McCormack

Office Phone: 403-268-4112

Email: mmccormack@glenbow.org

Website: museumschool.glenbow.org

 

Edmonton AB

The Hub for Inspired Learning – Arts Common School

(Performing Arts)

Coordinator: John Anderson

Phone: 403-294-7455

Email: janderson@artscommons.ca

 

Edmonton AB

Northern Alberta Jubilee School – Jubilee Auditorium

(Performing Arts) 

Coordinator: Tarryn Koll

Phone: 780-427-6719  

Email: tarryn.koll@gov.ab.ca

 

Edmonton AB

Sound School – Frances Winspear Centre for Music

(Performing Arts)

Coordinator: Alyssa Paterson

Phone: 780-401-2531

Email: apaterson@winspearcentre.com

 

Medicine Hat AB

Medalta Community Classroom – Medalta in the Historic Clay District

(History/Art)

Coordinator: Carolyn Freeman

Phone: 403-529-1070

Email: Carolyn@medalta.org

 

North Vancouver BC

Presentation House Gallery

(Art/History)

Director/Curator: Reid Shier

Phone: 778-996-1820

 

London ON

London Regional Children’s Museum School

(Science/Art)

Website: www.londonchildrensmuseum.ca

 

London ON

Museum London 
School

(History/Art)

Website: www.museumlondon.ca

 

Kingston ON

Agnes Etherington Art Centre

(Art)

Queen’s University

 

St. John’s NFLD

Chevron Open Minds at The Rooms

The Rooms – Provincial Museum and Art Gallery

(History/Art)

Coordinator: Stephanie Rowe-Slaney

Phone: 709-757-8069

Website: stephanieroweslaney@therooms.ca

 

Los Angeles California USA

Classroom in Residence at the Hammer

Hammer Museum

(Art Museum)

Coordinator: Theresa Sotto

Assistant Director, Academic Programs

Phone: 310-443-7047

Email: tsotto@hammer.ucla.edu

Website: www.hammer.ucla.edu 

 

Jasper AB

Jasper Habitat for the Arts School
(Jasper Community Habitat for the Arts)

Contact: Marianne Garrah

Phone: 780 852 0359

Email: dtminc@shaw.ca